Builders Care recognized by Florida Senate leadership

Lee Builders Care

The Majority Leader of the Florida Senate, Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto, recognized Lee Building Industry Association’s Builders Care program for their service in the community at the Annual Regional Luncheon on Thursday, Feb. 28th at the Plantation Golf & Country Club in Fort Myers. Senator Benacquisto represents Florida Senate District 30 that includes parts of Lee and Charlotte Counties. The Annual Luncheon was hosted by Senator Benacquisto and featured the President of the Florida Senate, Senator Don Gaetz as this year’s speaker. This event is held just prior to the opening of the annual session of the Florida Legislature. Each year an individual and a local organization are recognized for their extraordinary efforts to the community. This year’s honorees were Michael Reitmann, long-time building industry and community leader and Lee BIA Builders Care.

Among 230 attendees including many political leaders from around Southwest Florida and the State, an award for exemplary community service was presented to Lee BIA Builders Care, President Butch Ritter.

“Builders Care and the building industry provide a tremendous service to our community and bring people together to help others in need,” said Senator Benacquisto. “We are so excited to recognize their efforts.”

Builders Care also received donations in the amount $1,500 from DeAngelis Diamond Construction and $500 from Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto.

Builders Care recently hit a milestone in completing over $2 Million in construction services to date and completing more than 130 projects in Lee County for needy and deserving elderly and disabled homeowners in need.

Photo Caption: Representatives from Lee BIA Builders Care receive community service award from Senate Majority Leader Lizbeth Benacquisto. From left to right: Jimmy Rodgers, Olivia Rivera-Fears, Michael Reitmann, Heidi Taulman, Wendi Carroll, Butch Ritter, Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto, Senator Michael Bennett, John Deangelis, Bob Bassett, Annette Nilles and Heather Mazurkiewicz.